Superintendent – R. M. Baker
Principal – Ed Bechtel
Assistant Principal – James Rude
Yearbook Dedication – Edward W. Bechtel
President – Tom Brimhall
Vice President – Craig Moen
Valedictorian – Tim Burris
Class Flower –
Class Colors –
Olive Green and Lemon Yellow
Class Motto –
“We came with open mouths – let us leave with open minds.”
Homecoming King and Queen –
 Mike Liljestrand and Jane Stock
Prom Theme – “A Place in the Sun”
Snoball King and Queen – Claudia Hasbergen and Frank Bangs
T. H. Johnson Award – Frank Bangs

Foundation Donors (Updated 5/23)  
McKinley Club
Colleen (Hasbargen) Jones

David and Deborah (Anderson) Haiby
Leslie Holte
Greg Ecker
Camille Schultz
Charles Pederson
Timothy Rude
Adams Club
Mark and Susan (Lee) Hermes
Mark and Carolyn Rud
Edward Smith
Gene Lindblom
John Harlow
David Jensen
Claire (Pederson) Geyen
Maria Rockwood
Cleveland Club
Steve and Carol Brimhall
Tom Brimhall
Sharon (Mjelde) Landrud
Kathryn Anderson

Kennedy Club
Vali Orandi
Richard Barsness
Ed and Lori Strand
Carolyn (Beck) Glesne
Judy Lu-Lawson
Roosevelt Club
Michael Eckhardt
Maroon Club
Gold Club
Otter Club
Total Class Donation – $24,680  

Reunion Information 
The Class of 1970 held their 50th Class Reunion on Friday, August 13, 2021 (one year late!) at the Eagles. To view pictures from the event, please click on the link below.

Class of 1970 50 Year Reunion Pictures

Contact Us

218.998.0544 ext. 9206 544foundation@fergusotters.org


PayPal Giving Fund - No Fees Taken Out