Superintendent – Leo H. Dominick
Principal – Ed Bechtel
President – Norman Nissen
Vice President – Helen Lundeen
Valedictorians – Vincent Araskog and Lon Curtis
Class Color – Lavender Blue
Class Motto – Ever forward as a pioneer whose virtue lies in struggle, not in prize.
Class Flower – Crocus
Homecoming King and Queen – Keith Johnson and Mary Jo Baker
Yearbook Dedication – Miss Helen Steppe

Foundation Donors (Updated 5/18)
McKinley Club
Mark and Gloria Opatz
Paul Gust (Deceased)
Jerry and Jessie Heyen
Donna Lightfoot
Beverly Pedersen
Connie Rovelstad
Joyce (Anderson) Musser
Marilyn (Halvorson) Gibson
Jeanette (Weaver) Kroog
Ruth (Morken) Teichroew
Dorothy Ekstam

Arlene Rix 
Adams Club
Mary Jo (Baker) Kilde David Vogel
Helen (Lundeen) Whittemore
Ronald Anderson
Dave Vogel
Joyce (Hoglund) Mottaz
Joanne (Elton) Dahlin
Elaine (Way) Gard
Jeannine Lehman 
Ann (Dahl) Schwarzwalter
LouAnn (Erlandson) Wanek
Mary Ann (Schmidt) Kronemann (Deceased)
Dale Huse
Ken Kothe
Cleveland Club
Mary (Shaffer) MacLaughlin
Mary (Edlund) Rehwaldt
Kennedy Club
Orlin Fick
Loran Johnson
Vynnette (Hanson) Perkins
Roosevelt Club
Rand Araskog 
Maroon Club

Gold Club
Otter Club
Total Class Donation – $13,015

Reunion Pictures
The Class of 1949 held their 66th Class Reunion at Hunan Spring on Monday, August 10, 2015. To view pictures from the event, please click on the link below.

Class of 1949 66 Year Reunion


PayPal Giving Fund - No Fees Taken Out


Our YouTube channel


%d bloggers like this: