Superintendent – Lawrence Wermager
Principal – Ed Bechtel
President – Bill Shaffer
Vice President – Willie Washburn
Valedictorians – Verlyn Mittelstadt and Sigrid Vorvick
Class Colors – Royal Purple and White
Class Flower – White Rose
Homecoming King and Queen – Russel Adelsman and Nancy Jenson
Yearbook Dedication – Roosevelt Park Senior High School

The Class of 1954 was the first to graduate from the new high school.

The one and only Rhodes Scholar who graduated from Fergus Falls, Tony Preus, was in this class.

Foundation Donors (Updated 1/23)
McKinley Club
Chester and Connie Holden
Robert and Marlene Kools
James and Shirley Olson
Carol Schaaf
Roger and Patricia Lydeen
Vonice Salness
Mary (Opatz) Juhl
Perry Jacobson
Jon and Hedia Adelsman
Connie Lill
James and Sylvia Wright
Carolyn Sandvig
Patti (Jorgensen) Olson
Delores Quast
Gerald and Marlys Hubbard
Ruth Crenshaw
Mary Barrett
Richard and Jane Larson
David Ruddy
Nancy (Jenson) Lee
Shirley Patterson
James and Phyllis (Miller) Suhr
Glenn Nycklemoe
Jack Nelson
Shirley Ullom
Elaine Dybdal
Vonice Salness
Roger Borowski

Joyce Sawyer
Jerry Lydeen
Larry Fjeld
Adams Club
Pat Trosvig
Kay Gaspar
Marilyn Mesna
Russ Adelsman (Deceased)
Louise (Jacobson) Lancaster
WJ and Margy Shaffer
James and Nancy (Lightfoot) Olson
Shirley (Halvorson) Dewey(Deceased)
Richard Bogen
Edward and Colleen Wick

Cleveland Club
James and Mary (Hanson) Shirley

Shirley (Tysver) McManus
Paul and Ardyce Fjestad
Kathleen (Charter) Dziuk
Lyle Hughes

Kennedy Club
Mabeth (Saure) Gyllstrom
Victor (Buzz) and Ann Lundeen
John and Loretta Thorndal
Philip Aune
Anthony Preus
Sigrid (Vorvick) Hagen
Doris (Pederson) Enderson
David Thoen
Ardis Rieken
James Rude

Class Gift 
Roosevelt Club

Maroon Club

Gold Club
Otter Club
Total Class Donation – $30,690.37

Contact Us

218.998.0544 ext. 9206 544foundation@fergusotters.org


PayPal Giving Fund - No Fees Taken Out